CLIFFE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Council held at Cliffe Village Institute on Monday 13th May 2024 following the Annual Parish Meeting

24/118 Present:-

Councillor G Wilson (Chairman)

Councillor H Cross

Councillor S Gummerson

Councillor A Holman

Councillor J Wallinger

Councillor R Woodall

North Yorkshire Councillor K Arthur

24/119 Election of Chairman for 2024/2025:-

The clerk asked for nominations for the position of Chairman.

Councillor G Wilson (Proposed by Councillor J Wallinger and Seconded by Councillor R Woodall)

Councillor G Wilson was re-elected as Chairman unopposed.

<u>24/120 Signing of Acceptance of Office Statement: -</u>
The Chairman signed his Acceptance of Office Statement.

24/121 Apologies:-

Councillors J Jewitt, P Maw and E Yates

24/122 Election of Vice Chairman for 2024/2025:-

Councillor A Holman (Proposed by Councillor H Cross and Seconded by Councillor R Woodall) Councillor A Holman was re-elected as Vice Chairman unopposed.

24/123 Election of Representatives: -

a) Street Lighting:-

Councillor J Wallinger

b) South Duffield Charity:-

Councillor H Cross

c) Mary Waud Charity:-

Councillor H Cross

d) Cliffe Charity Trust:-

Councillor H Cross

e) Cliffe Village Institute Committee:-

Councillor P Maw

Councillor G Wilson (Chairman) to deputise.

f) Drax Power Station Liaison Committee:-

Councillor A Holman

g) Cliffe Playing Field Association:-

Councillor P Maw

Councillor S Gummerson to deputise.

h) Plasmor Liaison Group:-

Councillor A Holman

i) Flag Master:-

Councillor R Woodall

j) Public Rights of Way Liaison:-

Councillor E Yates

Councillors are elected on behalf of everyone on the electoral roll. Therefore matters discussed, proposed and voted on becomes the majority view and are not necessarily individual councillor's views. Parishioners may view previous minutes, by giving prior notice to the Clerk (Ring 01757 630077 for appointment).