CLIFFE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Council will held at St Andrews Mission on Monday 13th May 2019 following the Annual Parish Meeting

19/067 Present:-

Councillor M Topping (Chairman)

Councillor D Allenby

Councillor H Cross

Councillor A Holman

Councillor C Topping

Councillor J Wallinger

Councillor R Woodall

19/068 Election of Chairman for 2019/2020:-

Councillor M Topping (Proposed by Councillor R Woodall and Seconded by Councillor H Cross)

Councillor M Topping was elected as Chairman unopposed.

19/069 Signing of Acceptance of Office Statement: -

The Chairman completed this statement.

19/070 Apologies:-

Councillors P Maw and A Wilson

19/071 Election of Vice Chairman for 2019/2020:-

Councillor A Holman (Proposed by Councillor J Wallinger and Seconded by Councillor H Cross)

Councillor A Holman was elected as Vice Chairman unopposed.

19/072 Election of Representatives: -

a) Street Lighting:-

Councillor D Allenby

b) South Duffield Charity:-

Councillor H Cross

c) Mary Waud Charity:-

Councillor H Cross

d) Cliffe Charity Trust:	d)	Cliffe	Charity	Trust:
--------------------------	----	--------	---------	--------

Councillor H Cross

e) Cliffe Village Institute Committee:-

Councillor D Allenby

f) Drax Power Station Liaison Committee:-

Councillor A Holman

g) Cliffe Playing Field Association:-

Councillor C Topping

h) Plasmor Liaison Group:-

Councillor A Holman

i) Publicity and Website

Councillor J Wallinger

Councillors are elected on behalf of everyone on the electoral roll. Therefore matters discussed, proposed and voted on becomes the majority view and are not necessarily individual councillor's views.

Parishioners may view previous minutes, by giving prior notice to the Clerk (Ring 630077 for appointment).